THE GENTLE ONE FOR CLEANING

With the angular broken GRITTAL GM surfaces are efficiently cleaned and gently roughened. Because with GRITTAL GM you achieve a high degree of purity and cleanliness and that in all industrial blasting processes.

Efficient and gently

Its special alloy makes GRITTAL GM an efficient and gently blast media. Its angular initial shape remains largely preserved even after many blasting cycles and ensures a very good surface profile for subsequent coatings. The blasted surfaces are homogeneously roughened and well cleaned. In this way, even high demands on surface preparation are met.

High economic efficiency

And although GRITTAL GM is designed for high cleaning performance, its tough alloy gives it an exceptional lifetime. Paired with its heavy weight, GRITTAL GM thus achieves a high blasting power, allowing you to implement your blasting processes quickly and with little effort.

Versatile

As good allrounder, GRITTAL GM easily handles a variety of blasting tasks on a wide range of materials:

  • Light de-scaling and cleaning
  • Roughening and surface preparation
  • Sweep-blasting of galvanized steel
  • Matt surface finishing and structuring

  • High and low alloy steels
  • Aluminum, bronze, brass and zinc
  • Titanium and nickel-based alloys
  • Concrete and natural stone

Dust-free and less waste

While other blast media break quickly during blasting and generate a lot of dust in the process, the high-strength GRITTAL GM remains form-stable for a long time. This noticeably improves working and visual conditions and minimizes the amount of abrasive-related waste and disposal costs.

Reduced blast media consumption

Its break resistance is particularly convincing in direct comparison with garnet sand or corundum, which are extremely hard and brittle. Thus, their users can reduce their previous blast abrasive consumption to 2-4% with GRITTAL GM.

Large area performance with minimal energy consumption

At the same time, its long grain integrity allows the user a blasting process with low work and control requirements. This is because the roughness values and cleanliness levels achieved are very constant and easily reproducible. In contrast to mineral abrasives, GRITTAL GM can also be used in wheel blast machines. High quantities and large area outputs can thus be produced particularly economically and with minimal energy consumption.

Reusable and thus resource-saving

Manufactured from high-quality input materials, GRITTAL GM is 100% recyclable. Its long durability and complete recyclability make it a resource-saving and sustainable blast media in a modern circular economy.

Download


CONTACT CONTACT













Stainless steel sand casting
















Sweep-blasting of galvanized steel
GM 10
0,050 - 0,200 mm
GM 10
GM 20
0,090 - 0,315 mm
GM 20
GM 30
0,140 - 0,500 mm
GM 30
GM 40
0,400 - 0,800 mm
GM 40
GM 50
0,600 - 1,000 mm
GM 50
GM 60
0,700 - 1,250 mm
GM 60
GM 100
1,000 - 1,400 mm
GM 100
GM 150
1,250 - 1,700 mm
GM 150
GM 200
1,400 - 2,000 mm
GM 200
GM 300
1,700 - 3,000 mm
GM 300

DAS SANFTE ZUM REINIGEN

Mit dem kantig gebrochenen GRITTAL GM werden Oberflächen effizient gereinigt und schonend aufgeraut. Denn mit GRITTAL GM erreichen Sie einen hohen Grad an Reinheit und Sauberkeit und das in allen industriellen Strahlverfahren.

Effizient und schonend

Seine spezielle Legierung macht GRITTAL GM zu einem effizient und schonend arbeitenden Strahlmittel. Seine kantige Grundform bleibt auch nach vielen Strahlzyklen im Wesentlichen erhalten und sorgt für ein sehr gutes Oberflächenprofil für anschließende Beschichtungen. Die gestrahlten Oberflächen sind homogen aufgeraut und gut gereinigt. So werden auch hohe Ansprüche bei der Oberflächenvorbereitung erfüllt. 

Hohe Wirtschaftlichkeit

Und obwohl GRITTAL GM auf hohe Reinigungsleistung ausgelegt ist, hat es durch seine zähe Legierung eine außergewöhnliche Lebensdauer. Gepaart mit seinem hohen Gewicht erzielt GRITTAL GM so eine hohe Strahlwirkung, mit der Sie Ihre Strahlprozesse schnell und aufwandsarm realisieren können.

Als guter Allrounder bewältigt GRITTAL souverän eine Vielzahl von Strahlaufgaben auf den unterschiedlichsten Werkstoffen.

  • Leichtes Entzundern und Reinigen
  • Aufrauen und Oberflächen vergrößern
  • Sweepen von Verzinkungen
  • Mattieren und Strukturieren

  • Hoch- und niedriglegierte Stähle
  • Aluminium, Bronze, Messing und Zink
  • Titan- und Nickelbasislegierungen
  • Beton- und Naturstein

Formstabil und damit staubreduziert

Während andere Strahlmittel beim Strahlen schnell brechen und dabei viel Staub erzeugen, bleibt das hochfeste GRITTAL GM lange formstabil. Dadurch verbessern sich die Arbeits- und Sichtbedingungen spürbar und die strahlmittelbezogenen Abfallmengen und Entsorgungsaufwände sind minimal. 

Reduzierter Strahlmittelverbrauch

Seine Bruchfestigkeit überzeugt insbesondere im direkten Vergleich mit Granatsand oder Korund, die extrem hart und spröde sind. So können deren Anwender mit GRITTAL GM ihren bisherigen Strahlmittelverbrauch auf 2-4% reduzieren.

Große Flächenleistung bei minimalem Energiebedarf

Seine lange Kornintegrität ermöglicht dem Anwender zugleich einen Strahlprozess mit geringem Arbeits- und Kontrollaufwand. Denn die erzielten Rauheitswerte und Reinheitsgrade sind sehr konstant und gut reproduzierbar. Im Gegensatz zu mineralischen Strahlmittel kann GRITTAL GM auch in Schleuderrad-Strahlanlagen eingesetzt werden. Hohe Stückzahlen und große Flächenleistungen können so besonders wirtschaftlich und mit minimalem Energiebedarf abgebildet werden.

Wiederverwertbar und damit ressourcenschonend

Gefertigt aus hochwertigen Einsatzstoffen ist GRITTAL GM zu 100% recycelbar. Seine lange Haltbarkeit und vollständige Wiederverwertbarkeit machen es zu einem ressourcenschonenden und nachhaltigen Strahlmittel in einer modernen Kreislaufwirtschaft.

GM 10
0,050 - 0,200 mm
GM 10
GM 20
0,090 - 0,315 mm
GM 20
GM 30
0,140 - 0,500 mm
GM 30
GM 40
0,400 - 0,800 mm
GM 40
GM 50
0,600 - 1,000 mm
GM 50
GM 60
0,700 - 1,250 mm
GM 60
GM 100
1,000 - 1,400 mm
GM 100
GM 150
1,250 - 1,700 mm
GM 150
GM 200
1,400 - 2,000 mm
GM 200
GM 300
1,700 - 3,000 mm
GM 300