LIQUID STEEL FOR HIGH DEMANDS

To enable the special quality of our blast abrasives, we have optimized the manufacturing processes over many years. This experience is one of our company's most valuable treasures and always benefits you fully with every abrasive delivery and in our process support.

MELTING, ALLOYING, ATOMIZING FOR TOP PERFORMANCE

Our blast abrasives are manufactured by melting down high-quality secondary raw materials as well as other alloying elements. Once the desired chemical analysis and the correct casting temperature have been achieved, the molten stainless steel is poured out of the induction furnaces and atomized. The V-Twin arrangement of the furnaces allows us to alternate between melting and atomizing, thus ensuring continuous granulation.

STAINLESS SHOT FOR THE FINEST SURFACES

During CHRONITAL production, spherical abrasive grains of very different sizes are produced, which are subsequently cooled and collected. The already finished abrasive grains are then classified into defined grain sizes by sieving and mixing to make the abrasive suitable for different blasting tasks.

STAINLESS GRIT FOR OPTIMUM ABRASIVE REMOVAL

GRITTAL's production process produces raw granules of various sizes, which are also cooled and collected. It is then broken up in crushers, at the same time giving it its angular grain shape.

A special heat treatment gives us the possibility to further increase the high hardness of the cast state, so that two degrees of hardness are available.  Subsequently, GRITTAL is also classified into defined grain sizes by sieving and mixing.

Contact

Flüssiger Stahl für hohe Ansprüche

Um die besondere Qualität unserer Strahlmittel zu ermöglichen, haben wir die Herstellungsprozesse über viele Jahre optimiert. Diese Erfahrung gehört zum wertvollsten Schatz unseres Unternehmens und kommt Ihnen mit jeder Strahlmittellieferung und in unserer Prozessbegleitung stets voll zugute.

Schmelzen, Legieren, Verdüsen für Höchstleistungen

Die Herstellung unserer Strahlmittel erfolgt durch Einschmelzen von hochwertigen Sekundärrohstoffen sowie weiterer Legierungselemente. Ist die gewünschte chemische Analyse sowie die richtige Gießtemperatur erreicht, wird die flüssige Edelstahlschmelze aus den Induktionsöfen ausgeleitet und verdüst. Die V-Twin Anordnung der Öfen erlaubt uns dabei einen Wechselbetrieb aus Schmelzen und Verdüsen und so eine kontinuierliche Granulation.

KUGELIGES KORN FÜR FEINSTE OBERFLÄCHEN

Bei der Produktion CHRONITAL entstehen sphärische Strahlmittelkörner sehr unterschiedlicher Größe, die nachfolgend abgekühlt und aufgefangen werden. Die dann bereits fertigen Strahlmittelkörner werden im Anschluss durch Sieben und Mischen in definierte Korngrößen eingeteilt, um das Strahlmittel für unterschiedliche Strahlaufgaben einsetzbar zu machen.

KANTIGES KORN FÜR OPTIMALEN ABTRAG

Bei der Produktion von GRITTAL entsteht ein Rohgranulat unterschiedlicher Größe, das ebenfalls abgekühlt und gesammelt wird. Im Anschluss wird es in Brecheranlagen zerkleinert und erhält dabei zugleich seine kantige Kornform. 
Eine spezielle Wärmebehandlung gibt uns die Möglichkeit, die hohe Härte des Gusszustandes noch weiter zu steigern, so dass die zwei Härtegrade verfügbar sind. Im Anschluss wird auch GRITTAL durch Sieben und Mischen in definierte Korngrößen eingeteilt

Ihr Ansprechpartner